Building Habits

Posted on

is something I have been working on since the middle of last year. One of it has been doing 20 mins of yoga and breathing exercises at home every weekday for 20 mins in addition to my regular monday class. I have been quite okay for almost 6 months; just that I am struggling to come back to my everyday routine consistently post the dec break.

Everything lies with intention I believe. I have to acknowledge that this habit since August mast year has definitely yielded results in my being; I am aware of the times am just with myself acknowledging my emotions and me being very aware of myself in those pockets of silence.

With Yuvan away from home on weekdays, it has been a real struggle for me to cope and I am trying. Not every day is the same but I can tell myself I am seeing some progress.

As I work back some routine and focus on building healthy habits, I am aware I need to take this time to reinvent myself… Today is a start… I had blocked time on my calendar for an evening walk for two weeks now but today I wore my walking shoes after eons. And I discovered a new found liking to listening to podcasts. I tend to get a bit bored during walks and I try hard not to focus. I really enjoyed listening to the podcast about mindfulness and self reflection. I felt quite myself getting out and about breathing fresh air, pausing to look at the pinkish sky and moving clouds…

I shall strive to be the person I want to be… I am always a work in progress and happy to have taken another first step in building a new habit… what are you working on?

Leave a comment