Mind reads from the streets – I /My lil update

Posted on Updated on

More things often fascinate/ send me in to a thought train that i often notice in the streets – wherever I am…Singapore /India or wherever…

These are few of my recent Mind reads from the streets

1. Pacifiers

This is one common thing that I can find anywhere out of India basically.. yeah …Believe me Pacifiers are not one of the Baby basics used in India..
I didn’t use it for Yuvan.. personally cos…
I.I feel it restricts whatever freedom the baby has at the age for shouting..screaming..showing his reactions n whatsoever… I always have noticed many of the parents..jus put the pacifier on when the the baby starts crying whatever may be the reason..
2. It becomes one more habit to wean off.. apart from the use of feeding bottles/thumb sucking.. And intervenes in breast feeding…
Yuvan was not in the habit of feeding bottles nor pacifiers… N I always feel unhygienic towards using a pacifier..Dunno why..
3. And itz believed and to an extent true to whatever experiences i have had..pacifier kids are slow in their language development if the pacifier is gonna be prolonged n often put in use…

Actually m one among the parents who would vote against pacifiers…

2.Girls clothes..

He he he.. This one always astonishes me n i envy ppl who have girl kids.. Such nice  Breathtaking clothes/dresses are available for them..
Right from their cute miniskirts..anything thatz in the cardigan..something like the tennis dresses..cute sleeveless tops ,all the pinky pinky stuffs… n the range and variety in their clothingggggg.. wah wah… An the range n variety even in their jackets,cardigans always makes me envy on those who have girl kids.LOL

And Boys shopping is so boring.. what accessories can i Buy? apart from shoes n caps? what else cd be?
But for girls.. wah the many sandals n footwear n not to mention the party wear awes meeeeeee… Hmmmmmmmmmmmm
(i know all of u jus don’t jump to comment that i shd have my second one..Still not readyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy )

My update 🙂

Eash is off in BKK for 3-4 weeks… Itz me n yuvan.. Sometimes i really feel so lonely i shd accept.. other wise itz yuvan school,lil very lil cooking cos m including very lil rice in the meal now. letz c how far i can take it…
SO doing a lot of organising.. n other stuffs..But time doesn’t seem to pass….. Hmmmm…

I was not even having the urge to blog.. but i had so many things going in my mind.. n now I wd be posting like everyday.. MM..keep watching this space..

4 thoughts on “Mind reads from the streets – I /My lil update

    Sathiya said:
    April 23, 2009 at 11:36 PM

    Pacifiers use panradhai pathi pudhusaa vishayam solli irukkeenga…indha maadhiri naan yosichadhe illa, inime yosikkanum;)

    Regarding girl’s clothing u r right and I’m lucky;) But you still have a chance;)

    Sathiya said:
    April 23, 2009 at 11:42 PM

    and one more thing I recently learnt from my friend in India. The walker’s we buy for the kids is not that good compared to the ones we use in those days…that 3 legged one as it gives good strength to the kids back!

    Suhanya responded:
    April 24, 2009 at 12:05 AM

    u are true abt the walkers ..kids who have used these walker walk with their tips of the toes….
    I didn’t use it for Yuvan though our friend passed it to us 🙂

    Angeline said:
    April 24, 2009 at 6:33 PM

    oh yes! I hate pacifiers!!! But becos I wasn’t taking care of my elder one like I am now (24hrs), I had no choice but to follow my MIL’s way – the pacifier’s way…. *sigh*

Leave a comment