Every Parent’s journey is different!

Posted on

Being a parent is every parent’s individual exciting story and every child is also a different individual. 

Having said that, as a parent, the journey for me so far has had its own ups and downs and I have learned from every single parenting hit and miss. I have had my ‘Mummy moments’, crazy stressful days and ‘Magnum/chocalate days’. 

Also, along the way I have read ‘n’ number of parenting articles – contemplated and argued about the same within my mind, about which/what may work for us and what am I not doing right. I have also tried many suggestions to improve my parenting after my ‘mum instinct’ vouched for it. Some articles have served me as reassurances that what I am probably doing at that juncture is right… Everyone likes reassurances – isn’t it?

Mum in the making, a blog I read quite regularly shared this parenting article on social media. 

As Yuvan is only three years shy of getting into his teens, I have always wondered and kind of perplexed about what challenges it would throw at me and how am I going to face them? But I always have belived some positive parenting habits had to be established right from the beginning to enjoy or rather survive the teen parenting stage. 

The article talks about10 parenting habits to develop before your child turns into a teen’. I am happy that I have established that but the challenge would be to sustain it. 

If you are a parent this is a must read:-) Out of all the 10, everything except No.2 falls in the ‘To sustain’ category, for me. No. 2 is work in progress and I will take it even more seriously from this minute.

Leave a Reply

