A Parenting reassurance

Posted on Updated on

is what has made me to write this post after many looonngg busssy months!

Yuvan is in Grade 5 now and however I think I have to remain calm and cool (or atleast pretend to be) I have been up and down in that area with anxiousness, calm, cool, hyper and what not! And knowing where you stand especially moving from P4 to P5 in the first term makes a lot of difference. As we completed our exams amidst a bout of high fever, cricket league and me burning mid-night oil, Eash travelling etc.., this happenned!

Well documented first hand account, as Eash was home!

353b5e50-197b-4cea-8085-e02e0b62c5ef

And he also called me to explain and inform! He was so happy when he expalined that and there was no regret of not being one of the only two who scored full marks in the test! That was a phenomenal feeling for me (though the mum in me was like ‘we went through your silly hyphen mistake n number of times *rolled eyes*) as a parent! It was a moment I felt ‘ok !…. somewhere me and Eash has succeeded in instilling the right values including being honest and yet happy!’ (Mum in me: I am awaiting the other subjects marks 🙄🙄🙄)

One teacher appreciated him for his honesty and (it happenned in two subjects actually) and the other got the class to applaud for him!

He just completely catches me off gaurd at times and doesn’t fail to amaze me time after time! I think it is also a reminder to me that values, character and the way of approaching life is more important than anything else!

I am thankful to God for this experience and blessing today!

Note to Yuvan: Yuvan, amma is really proud of you! You are a person who at importnat junctures in my life has always reminded me of something that I should always looks upon positively and  showed me the other pretty side of life too!

Keep going! Amma and Appa love you to bits!! Big Hugs!

Afternote:-

Same scene but opposite when I was say 19 in Uni. 1 mark less than full marks and my closest competitor got full marks and I was marked wrong just because I had an extra comma; Me to Prof: ‘I wrote everything correct expect the additonal comma so shouldn’t I be given atleast 0.5 marks?’ *hitting forehead*

Comment to Eash by his friend – For Tamil audience only!

b6ba4e3c-4292-4acc-9616-038e3f629282

One thought on “A Parenting reassurance

    sharda said:
    March 5, 2016 at 12:34 AM

    Way to go Yuvan.. Beautifully written Suha, you n Eashwar are awesome parents more over lovely human being and that’s what reflecting in Yuvan’s personality too.

Leave a Reply

