That ‘telepathy’ mom feeling!

Posted on Updated on

It feels so amazing when you get a call from your child ( from the school) when you have made arrangements to pass something important that he has forgotten at home with the School GO and yet wonder whether they will call him when you are there, whether they will forget to pass it after you leave the GO etc..

It did happen to me a while ago, when Yuvan for the first time forgot something really important – his science project that we had worked on during the holidays, the science project he brought it along to school on the first day; and left in the locker until the ‘Race day’; the project he had to bring it back to glue it back to make it a bit more stronger; the project that he and me put our heart in to; the little project we bonded over !!

We glued it back last night and I really don’t know how we both forgot about it this morning. I realised it around 7.55 am – called the school GO – made my way to the lift lobby with all sorts of thoughts … My phone screen blinked …

20140709-090746-32866284.jpg

Wow !! what a feeling… When I was just hoping to talk to him somehow, and pass it to him…he called me!! That’s what I call a Mum telepathy!!

I picked up and said, ‘Yuvan, I am on my way to your school.. Can u wait at the GO?’ We both knew the topic was the project! I continued, ‘I am bringing your project ma!’

As I went in, he was waiting at the GO and he was all smiles at said genuinely, ‘thank you ma!’ I know what it means !! Boys are so uncomplicated! And he hugged me which he has been shunning away to do so in public places esp at school .. Awww! That made my day!

You must be wondering what this science project is all about!! He had to make a working toy boat as a holiday project on Materials and they were to have a real race at school and that’s why I mentioned, ‘Today is the race day!’

I will write all about the Project in my next post 🙂

Good luck Yuvan!

Leave a Reply

