Overnight camping @ School

Aside Posted on Updated on

Ever since I received the letter to consent for the overnight prefects leadership camp, I had my mom jitters as this will be my first such experience though Yuvan has done a few sleepover at his best buddy’s place..

On the contrary YuvAn was so looking forward and excited that all of us could feel the vibes literally .. He was super relaxed and chilling it out too, after getting all his SA marks and yes!, he had hit his target., Do I have to explain more?

We did a little shopping and got him a sleeping bag and he was so excited about that as well as his FIFA World Cup themed neck pillow ..and we use it as much as possible .. Lol šŸ™‚

20140604-080012-28812259.jpg
Off he went to the camp, and I was anxious …but he seemed fine … Hmmm..it’s always the mom jitters will he eat properly to will he remember to put on his mosquito patch!!!

20140604-080211-28931746.jpg

The parents were invited for the camp fire and I loved every bit of it ..right from their camp songs to the competitions and what not! More importantly, Yuvan seemed to be enjoying himself and in the camp mood completely ..

photo 3

photo 2

After the campfire bonding I was happy and content; and so I think I slept pretty well..

20140610-084642-31602362.jpg

He had good time with his buddies …

20140610-084723-31643603.jpg

And when I picked him up, I was anxious and he was tired and slept straight 5 hours during the day… And for some weird reason he kept eating every 2hrs after that for the next two days…

photo

Well.. he is looking forward for his next overnight camping!

 

 

Leave a Reply

