My little Guardian

Posted on Updated on

Yuvan has his own moods and there are a lot of times I advise, scold and give a ‘mommy’ look..

But, he has been quite sensible and caring whenever I had needed him and today is a day that I would like to record it here.. He has been a great help around the house for me as we battle through our bad days of juggling work, exams and home between the three of us.. I have not been cooking as much as I would like to .. Being a foodie he has been adjusting to it … He has been my constant table setter, clearer and he throws rubbish for me.. And he does much more ๐Ÿ™‚ And makes sure he is organized himself which solves a lot of things ๐Ÿ™‚

Today has been pretty worse as I am hit by a flu bug quite badly and has been running temperature too..
Morning, I let him walk by himself to school after we crossed the traffic lights together.. He insisted I should stop there and watch him as he thought I was weak .. After some discussion I did follow him half way through .. But that feeling he showed towards me is invaluable.. I am really happy to feel that he cares ๐Ÿ™‚

I picked him up after work with a heavily coarse voice and a runny nose.. After we came in to the house, as he went to take shower( his usual routine) I was clearing stuff in kitchen .. He quickly came back without showering, set the table and went to shower .. I was speechless… We had lunch together and I had to lie down after a while., As I struggled to get some sleep, he kept checking on me and finished up his work and was waiting for his Hindi tutor.. This is one example of being organized himself!

And when I woke up, I could see he had made the effort to pack the swimming bag for me just in case I stuck to my schedule.. Man, this boy really thinks and cares..,

After E came home, off we went to the clinic and he wanted to accompany me downstairs to cycle .. I said ok .. He was cycling and I went to see the doc as my number was called.. After a minute I heard a knock at the door.. Guess who? Yuvan came in… Awww !!!
how sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ I really appreciate that thought of him being with me when I was with the doc ๐Ÿ™‚

As I lay trying to shut my burning eyes, I am thankful to this boy though he has his own moods..

Note:- He has checked on me before he went to bed and has told me not to cook tomo .. Lol.. But, me being me, I would ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you Yuvan! Stay grounded and be as you are always !!

Leave a Reply

