A new bicycle and a mom’s jitters..

Posted on Updated on

It’s been a while since Yuvan learnt to ride the bicycle on ‘just’ two wheels and he has been eyeing for an upgrade.. Since mom is here she offered to buy him his upgrade!!

And off we went to his favourite bike Zone with E! And it took him 5 minutes to choose one. Though he wanted a black coloured bicycle, he settled for a white as for the other colours he had to place the order and wait.

20140224-004542.jpg
I know he was not completely convinced with the colour but after more than 15 hours of the buy he did say, ‘Yes! This colour looks good too !! (after he finally unwrapped) He did a morning ride — Oh yes! morning ride right in front of our apartment 🙂

20140223-091827.jpg
He was all smiles and he did mention, ‘Yay! I love the bicycle!’

When I looked at the size of the bicycle we selected for him at the bike shop and the minute he started to ride, I had the mom jitters!! How much this boy has grown up!! Well… time flies and again when I saw the cycle parked inside the house, I cannot stop but compare his kiddy bicycle with this new one — which is a clear indication of our grown up 8 year old 🙂

I know he is going to be hooked on to this for a while atleast as he already loves cycling!!

A good side of him is a worthy mention today! Atleast two weeks ago, I told Yuvan not to bring his bicycle to the playground as he was accompanied by by mom and it involves going across a road. He then told me, ‘please ma, let me bring it .. I will manage ! Cos I am bringing my cycle for my friend who loves cycling but doesn’t own one..’ Well, I couldn’t say anything after this. All I said was, ‘Be very careful!’

As always I am sometimes really amazed by his thought process at this age!!

Leave a Reply

