A patriotic and a sporty feel

Posted on Updated on

Singapore’s National day always brings me back memories my school days celebrating Indian Independence Day. The last two years at Yuvan’s school I have made myself available as a parent volunteer during the National Day cum Sports Day celebrations. This time was slightly different as the parent volunteers were allowed during the observance ceremony which was quite an experience I would say and yes, it brought back memories:)

Last year during Sports Day too, his team won an event and this year too.. This year it was a bit special for him, as he was chosen to give the head-start and he was also chosen one among the 3 to do the run twice as three kids were absent on the day to make it fair between all teams. This year I forced – I convinced him to wear a Red Tee instead of his PE Shirt and he was happy that I did that 🙂

He decorated the flag himself and the day in pictures, as pictures speak more than words.

Collage1

 

Collage 4

Collage 2

Leave a Reply

