The feeling to share

Posted on Updated on

makes a great impression than what you would like to share and similarly the feeling to listen is more important than what the other person shares!

Whenever my phone indicates its from Yuvanz school Pay Phone, I don’t panic as I know it’s not anything to be.. But I feel sooo happy to pick up the call.

Yesterday was one of those days. As usual, it was Yuvan and he said, ‘Mom, guess what and you won’t believe. I got X marks and am sooo happy and I thought I should tell you this even before I get home. ‘I was happy, yes, for his target goal achieved but more than that I was happy that he felt like sharing it with me during recess even before he bought his food. Though our conversation continued about him buying food and details, I felt so happy that he had the feeling to share. And I completely believe he would also share his disappointments with me similarly so that I can be his strength and to be his BEST friend!

A life’s lesson learned from the little one again:) The feeling to share and the feeling to listen !!

Leave a Reply

