Being on stage

Posted on Updated on

is something most of us like to do but how much can we pull it off depends on our very own individuality and ability.

I had my own fears about how Yuvan would be on stage. But the first hint that he is a natural stage performer came when he took the stage along with his classmates, in front of 400 over parents and teachers and performed flawless when he was in N2. I was proud but I thought he doesn’t know much about all this and so he performed.

being on stage 3

beomg on stage 4

But he continued to do it every year, and K2 graduation was a big surprise as he did one of the lead roles which he kept ranting about, but I didn’t believe that it was that meaty until on the day when we had to buy photos that we realized in most of the scenes he was in there! ( and we ended up buying photos for more than 50 dollars)

Being on stage 1

Primary one was a bit different and he enjoyed being in the speech and drama showcase being one of the few front liners. But I knew he was absolutely happy about the whole showcase and was thrilled to have me and Eash around.

being on stage 2

Primary Two, the school opted to yet again engage vendor for the speech and drama showcase within the curriculum. All through I was hearing updates from him and he came back one day and told me he has been selected for the lead role. I was quite happy and he was all excited that he decided to forgo his everyday Ice-cream for a week just before his final showcase, as he started having signs of sore throat .. He also kept telling me that I should keep that day free (as Eash was away)..

It was a day before the showcase, yet no notice for me to attend even though I learnt that they had already had a full dress rehearsal, throwing my suspicions about the showcase happening out of the window. So I finally made the call to the parent Rep only to find out that only P1 parents are invited.. It was a disappointment not only for him.. Me too 😦 But the next day he was quite happy to say that they performed in front of the whole school cohort.. I was happy n completely forgot about it until he came back with this …

I am so happy for you Yuvan, and again I wish you are the same throughout ., love you my little Man!

Leave a Reply

