A perspective that amazed me..

Posted on Updated on

We braved the haze this afternoon to visit the River Safari as Yuvan had been home pretty much after our away-trip last week.. And one of Yuvanz school holiday request was to revisit the Night Safari and visit River Safari.. So we bought a Park Hopper but decided to visit just the River Safari for the day..The ticketing Aunty was very chirpy and told me River Safari would take only 2hrs (me – *rolled eyes*) and so suggested to buy the 3 in 1 including Zoo .. As am not ready for another 9am to 6pm at the Zoo, I did say a ‘No’

The haze was around 80 PSI when we went and now at 12 Mn as I am writing this it is 321 PSI – 😦

We went in and as we waded through the different river zones, it was a welcome sign to know everything is sheltered as I was a bit concerned about going out to River Safari because of the haze..

It was a combination of SEA and Zoo I would say with the highlight being the Panda’s 🙂

Some of the enclosures are empty with ‘coming Soon’ signs and we already knew the Amazonian River quest is not open yet..

As we were to end the day after being in there for close to 3hrs I told Yuvan,

“hmmm…..I am not so impressed as its pretty small and not up to the expectations”

Guess what was Yuvan’s reply? He replied,

“No Amma.. Though its small I like it and I am impressed, as we get to see everything that we may not see elsewhere ., Don’t you think this is amazing ?? I like it as equal to the Zoo..”

There he went, never fails to impress me with his spontaneous, genuine thoughts!! And Yes!, he was right and pondering about it I concluded that’s it’s not that bad as I thought and it is a different experience altogether. When the Amazonian quest opens, it may be a whole new experience..

He wanted to visit again and I have promised him so but definitely after the Amazonian boat ride opens!!

Collage 3

 

Collage 1

 

Collage 2

My little boy has taught me a lot with his thoughts and actions every now and then and it gives me life’s lessons and makes me look at life in a whole new perspective !!

 

Leave a Reply

