A simple game

Posted on Updated on

brings so much joy and realms of laughter around for my little boy!! I have always wondered how these ‘silly’ games crack him up! The huge bright smiles he sports, when he plays these games with his friends never fails to surprise me.

Nevertheless, all their games sound so new and innovative to me as I have not played any of these ‘in trend’ games when I was young.

The Scissors-Paper-Stone game is played in different versions and they seem to be too engrossed in it when they play.. And mind you – they can play this game anywhere;anytime; and with anyone! It is also used in deciding the order of play!

The other interesting game is ‘Chop Stick’ – which is still confusing for me to play!!

Over the school holiday starting weekend Yuvan learnt the ‘tic-tac-toe- give me a high – give me a low’ from his very good friends and ever since we are tic-tac-toeing with realms of laughter. He has invented his own version by combining it with Humpty Dumpty with my helper!

Another interesting game is ‘Spider crawling on the back!!’

And the list goes on….

It’s just so amazing to watch him, his friends and off course my helper who gets into it too while they play these games!

And off-course I play the same games with him too – Teaching courtesy by Yuvan!

Little things mean more to the kids and they smile and laugh for these little things!!

There is something important to learn from these kids –

‘Enjoy whatever you are doing at that moment!’

One thought on “A simple game

    Paper, scissors or stone said:
    April 15, 2013 at 9:03 AM

    […] /* */ /* */ A simple game […]

Leave a Reply

