New experience… New feel…

Posted on Updated on

At the newly opened NLB @ Serangoon at the NEX Mall…

After a school holiday break that started for us , with a High fever for Yuvan, rushing to the 24hrs clinic in the middle of the night, we were ready and wanting to go to the newly opened Library …

Basically , Both of us wanted to step out of the house after being indoors for almost 4 days ….

My first impressions about the Library are….

It looks stylish,

but overcrowded for the school term break and

the staffs are finding it very hard to handle…

But all the books are NEW NEW prints… and to be there …in the stylish place ,surrounded with books with the NEW feel…though it was crowded, felt good..

.I made a mental note to visit it with Y during one of the School days after his school, as it is just  4 MRT’s away for me… *WINK*

It is located adjoining the Sky park at Level 4… and I loved the location 🙂

Yuvan at the SkyPark

AT the entrance to the Library

The books are this new….

And One of my favourite Author’s, I could find almost every one of Her’s in a fresh print… Wow…. well.. I loved it…

Since the Kid’s reading arena was so crowded, but nicely done.. we found a place to sit down .

Yuvan could read a book and in the meanwhile I could browse and shortlist the books we were to borrow…

Yuvan loved this library for its new books.. and so we will be going again 🙂

The borrowing station looks stylish but, I feel they should have done the station elsewhere rather in the middle of the Library, which makes the Library more crowded and look very shabby…

But all in all I loved this new Library for its books and the feel… Sure worth going on ‘not – so’ crowded days and enjoy and utilize the facilities… 🙂

5 thoughts on “New experience… New feel…

    Ganesh Kumar said:
    March 17, 2011 at 4:30 PM

    Happy to see that your Pages got renovated nicely…Keep going..!

    My hearty wishes!

    Suhanya responded:
    March 17, 2011 at 7:29 PM

    Thanks anna… This is the newly available theme on WS n I loved it and am going to keep it :)It gives the modern yet stylish feel 🙂

    I know my posts are pending for Panithuligal. Will do sometime sooner.

    Angeline said:
    March 17, 2011 at 9:55 PM

    Ya man! Everyone is talking about how new those books were. There is going to be a new library opening near my place in a few months time too…. Hopefully they are brand new like the ones in Nex too. *fingers crossed*

    Suhanya responded:
    March 17, 2011 at 10:26 PM

    Oh is it? Where do u stay? Am sure am gonna ditch my very own Sengkang lib for a while n hop on the MRT to Serangoon.. he he he

    Suhanya responded:
    March 17, 2011 at 10:32 PM

    @ Angeline :- My fren who stays where the Molly bus goes around says the books on those mobile library are also very new…since I live very close To Compasspoint- Sgkg lib I haven’t had the opportunity to be on the Molly Bus!

Leave a Reply

