My India…My Nation

Posted on Updated on

s. though I am an Indian living abroad more than 5 years now.. I still take that pride and it is always the root where I belong and where I relate myself too..

But I have sensed that ever since I started living away from my mother nation India,My feelings  and bondage towards India has taken a path of realisation ..and the feelings are immense…

So here we are as a nation we are celebrating our 61st Republic Day…..

definitely as nation we have grown…The growth has been good..bettter and moving ahead… with promising reforms in the foresight…. There is feel Good signs of educated Young Bloods coming in to reforming politics..or to be precise… they are  doing things in a different way and not doing different things…

For sure these things are to be taken very positively,which is happening after a much long wait… as I had blogged before once, For a Country like India,the ruling party must  be  given clear mandate two succesive terms and it happened in the last concluded general elections and the results are visible…

So,India M very proud to be an Indian.. and I truly respect you:)

Happy republic day to all fellow Indians 🙂

What I miss a lot about the Republic Day or the Independence  Day is the parade and the patriotism it essentially and effectively brings out of every Indian watching it,that is always shown live on the national television, in the back drops of the Red Fort,and the thick mist and fog cover , in Newdelhi,the capital of India !


JaiHind!!!

8 thoughts on “My India…My Nation

    Vallabh Rao said:
    January 26, 2011 at 12:56 PM

    While I wish you a happy republic day, I would like to tell you the history of the flag raising picture you have used in your post. That picture was morphed with an Indian flag in the place of the American flag, which was raised on Iwo Jima , Japan. It depicts five United States Marines and a U.S. Navy corpsman raising the flag of the United States atop Mount Suribachi during the Battle of Iwo Jima in World War II.

    I have seen thousands of people using that picture with an Indian flag which is not only an insult to the American military and its world war campaign but also to the Indian military.

    Thank you!

    Suhanya responded:
    January 27, 2011 at 1:41 AM

    Hi Rao

    I don’t really know the whether your side of the story is true or not. But I don’t have any to prove it wrong as well.

    So am deleting the picture as well, because without knowing the truth I don’t want to use the picture!

    Vallabh Rao said:
    January 27, 2011 at 7:37 AM

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raising_the_Flag_on_Iwo_Jima

    Thank you for the update! Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

