Have U every felt guilty on being Late?

Posted on Updated on

I feel so… and It happened unfortunately for the second time in the recent weeks

Yuvan was late to school by 10 whole minutes….

all because,I overshot my schedule and over slept ..basically cos of my coziness with the over-night running aircon… Damn… This is the second time it’s happening… and both the times Yuvan was late to school by 10 minutes.. which I had never have done  previously ,even in his playschool days or the whole of his last year except one instance,in his explorer – nursery days…….

I feel bad that he got to miss 10 mins of his lesson jus cos of me n my oversleeping..

I am a mom who always feels guilty for my son being not punctual ….

And I also practice “No leave /OFF to school unless  he is sick or the situation highly recommends” ..

And in his play school days I think Yuvan missed only one day in the complete year and the last year in his Explorer days,one day after the March term break,, both times he was sick.

So no more repetition of being late… M gonna keep up my schedule… and so the emphasis is on going to bed early,the whole family !and not only Yuvan….

Instructions to Yuvan :

Pack your bag previous night..(though  he don’t have to carry much… he has the habit of bringing his favourite  mini toy i his bag n keeping it in his cubicle everyday… so for him packing meaning  ” put ur toy in your bag ,if u want to, the previous  night and not searching for it when Mommy n You are really running behind the clock…”)

Have any of felt like this before or practise it so ?

4 thoughts on “Have U every felt guilty on being Late?

    The FonZ said:
    January 21, 2010 at 3:02 PM

    Sometimes things happened like that.I think it is ok and actually good to feel guilty , only thing is do not let it get over you until it affetcs you badly.

    Maybe explaining the true reason to Yuvan is a good thing to do. Ask Yuvan if the teacher was angry. Then maybe you can see the teacher to apologise. Then Yuvan will know that you are sincere about that. Then i am sure you will do everything you can to make sure it will not happen again.

    Cheers…

    Suhanya responded:
    January 21, 2010 at 4:24 PM

    Absolutely true… And Yuvan says ” I need to wake up early tomo…cos I was late n i missed my classes ”

    I will not let the guilt feeling come to me again…Prevention is better than cure..

    BTw..Buddy,i believe u are a first timer to my blog..welcome n i hope to see u often 🙂

    The FonZ said:
    January 23, 2010 at 8:52 AM

    Ok no problem… 🙂

    The FonZ said:
    January 23, 2010 at 8:53 AM

    You can visit my blog http://thefonz1608.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

