Updates Updates…. Yuvan Yuvan….

Posted on Updated on

Well..welll..well… m back to blogging ways….

First.. A good thing in a bad thing…

Yuvan ‘s rashes had become little bad  day before yesterday night with even a little blood spotting and I was worried about it  getting  aggravated,cos Yuvan has a similar infection which was very bad when he was one year ,after which he was diagnosed that he has a keyhole and he may require circumcision ,but asked to wait for any physiological changes until atleast he turns 5  and an effort at home to pull his skin back while bathing…. so My mind was full of these things…. whether should he require it ?if so when?how long he would need rest? oooooooo My mind was spinning….

So yesterday I took him to his doc after an appointment.. he checked him n said..”this time it’s quite red… will give u an antibiotic solution to wash and the same steroid ointment ” and then he was talking abt my other doubts… before that I should say that this doc of Yuvan is too good and I  have never changed his Doctor since he was born and came to Singapore…He is too Good……………. I should say… never I say his diagnosis and medication has gone wrong…

Then I asked him ‘ doc u did suggest for circumcision earlier… so is it required ?”

To my shock he told me ‘ circumcision is not required , he is better now… and keep doing the pulling n cleaning he will be better ” it was a blessing in Disguise for me! I was so happyyyyyyyyyy… I must admit….

So now Yuvan has started to spell n read three letter words… I was little reluctant to start with his spellings.. but he showed lot of interest. Cos I was worried whether he would confuse with phonics and spell the alphabets – name of the letter for the spelling…. But his teacher encouraged me to go ahead… and he is doing it perfectly well.. he does say ” when i need to spell i should say the NAME..” wah… Yuvan m Proud of u MY BOY!!!

And today he has even started to write spellings of the three letter words he knows as I give him a dictation test – say the word and ask him to spell and write by himself. Wah Wah.. *clap clap *

And to my surprise , today he  entered the password by himself in the laptop,by the time I went to washroom and came back.. he had already logged in …. superman?????? he remembered his spelling for his name and also that  is the password …. So happy I am… And me and he has the habit of doing Hi-Five whenever he spells a word correctly or whatever he does properly!! It encourages him as well I feel happy everytime we both do the Hi-Five!

Eash will be back for abt 10 days in Singapore next Friday… M happy and looking forward as I have a very good feeling that our love has rejuvenated for good reasons especially I feel m back our pre-marriage years… Love u soo much E !!!!! I love you…!!!!

So m back back….  Happy to be back blogging…..:)

More about Bangkok stories…  M pumped uppp now)

5 thoughts on “Updates Updates…. Yuvan Yuvan….

    bhony said:
    July 16, 2009 at 5:47 PM

    Hey Suhanya…M very happy abt ur rejuvenation *wink* n a *smile*

    ENJOYYYY !!!!! My added prayers for ur blessed life…

    Suhanya responded:
    July 16, 2009 at 6:16 PM

    thanks n hugs:)

    Nive said:
    July 17, 2009 at 12:06 AM

    Glad to knw that everything falls into place for ya….people are more aware here abt the health benefits of circumcision and have started to shed their inhibitions since there’s always a religious stigma attached to that process….good progress, yuvan…hi-5 buddy:))

    Suhanya responded:
    July 17, 2009 at 2:02 AM

    yeah true Nive even me n Eash were ready for circumcision if required don’t wanna jus be religious for reasons that are not important and infact more hygienic..u are correct/// will pass u’r hi-five to Yuvan)

    Angeline said:
    July 20, 2009 at 6:42 PM

    the rash doesn’t seem to be getting better eh?
    that’s bad…. get well soon little one…

    Catch those moments girl! When he is ready, go for it! Cos such moments of interest can slip away really quickly….

Leave a Reply

