Rhythm..Music n Yuvan

Posted on Updated on

 

Hope i have mentioned a few times that Yuvan loves dancing…I wonder have I ever told abt his rhythm sense n dancing to the beat.. even Eash thinks that itz his asset and he has it at a very young age..whether singing or dancing he doesn’t miss a beat…

We used to hear  everyday around 10 pm, a very passionate guitar strings flowing around in the calm quiet air.. My block faces the play area and the open park on one side..so i can hear it every time from the kitchen… and Yuvan is a big fan of  that music.I had a feeling someone is playing it from inside their home… But I was wrong! and Yuvan has  always had insisted me buying  him a guitar …and does drums with his sketch pens on the Coffee table….

Today we were coming back after dinner at BK and we saw the guitarist playing in the common siting area alone an singing his soul out… Yuvan wanted to watch n listen..and he even clapped and danced for his music for abt 20 minutes….The guitarist was happy and kind of embarrassed tooo.. he must be 45+

Then we had a pep talk and he told me “your son has very good rhythm n beat sense.. u saw the way he clapped… very rare to see this rhythm sense in a 3 yr old (he asked me how old is he ) or someone so younger… then i did tell him abt what i wrote in the above two paragraphs. he suggested me..buy him a play guitar with strings..u will know his knowledge and passion with the way he handles strings.. and then u Can enroll him to classes…even though if he don’t wanna make it a career he can have it as  a hobby/passion n u can channelise his energy in the way he loves it… ” It made damn sense to me… I felt so grateful and so happy that he was able to recognise Yuvan’s music talent… (may be..)

here are a few blur pics i could grab in my mobile phone with the less lighting… Would buy him a guitar from kiddy’s palace soon… wat say? and he also told me ” is nice if he starts early with his interest n sense he will do well..and enjoy himself… ” and his parents when he was young had no money n couldn’t send him to classes and his guitaring is self taught… I should tell u he plays amazing…. such a great feeling to listen to him sing and play..he was embarrassed..but did say”don’t worry u are very good……Keep Going ! U are happy with your Music and so as we!!!!”

Clickon each pic to see a bigger version…as I have linked as a gallery!

 

4 thoughts on “Rhythm..Music n Yuvan

    Angeline said:
    May 11, 2009 at 1:02 AM

    Kids who are naturally gifted in music and movements are usually quick witted… *wink*

    Sathiya said:
    May 11, 2009 at 11:15 AM

    Buy him a guitar soon and enroll him to music class…..Even I was very much interested to learn drums and dance when I was young but it wasn’t affordable that time:(….and recently I got an application form and pamplet from one of the temple for music classes. I decided to learn flute and started filling-up the form….at the end of the form they had asked “Parents Signature” and I stopped filling it and thrown it away;)

    Suhanya responded:
    May 11, 2009 at 12:00 PM

    sathiya..the ultimate thing is the parents signature:)

    Suhanya responded:
    May 11, 2009 at 12:00 PM

    angel: *wink*

Leave a Reply

