The story of a broom stick….

Posted on

images

 

ha ha ha.. I was so exhausted coz of this…thatz why wanted to post ..:)

It happened such that my very good old broomstick broke into two on saturday evening.. wherein we were having guests for dinner..So i sent Eash to find one …but he returned saying that there are only the plastic ones which stand like a stick…mmm… normally i purchase the brown one’s… okie.. wat to do.. after cooking for dinner.. i removed the lil dirts literally by crawling on the floor using only the bottom portion…

I had hopes of finding one on Sunday though i know many stores wd be closed.. so sent Eash on Monday to another store..result same. V were again having frens for dinner – who weren’t there during our house warming.. so after  alot of cooking i decided to vacuum rather than do the crawling.. (lol) ..n mopped as well.. Anyone can imagine how tiring it wd be after cooking a 3 course meal with starter  – thank God i decided To give ice cream for the dessert.. Easy job.. n then doing vacuuming n mopping.. wah… 

Yesterday was already wednesday..still no broom.. anywhere near my place.. so yesterday i went on expedition after dropping Yuv at school ..( Now got 3 hrs for me rt?) n found one in a mall two LRT’s away from my place , but still not the old oen i prefer but the softer plastic bristles one.. I was happy to find one which can do the job..

Finallyyyyyyyyyyyy.. as Yuvan says.. ” I did itt..

4 thoughts on “The story of a broom stick….

    Angeline said:
    January 29, 2009 at 2:36 PM

    *laugh*
    I can imagine you on the floor and searching all over for the new broom…
    we are very much of the same species, when we are so used to something, it just can’t be substituted…

    Suhanya responded:
    January 29, 2009 at 8:37 PM

    *laugh *

    Sandra said:
    January 31, 2009 at 7:50 PM

    Yay!You’re back!
    LOL!Omg!This post is soooo funny!You really made me laugh out loud!But know what??It happened to me once too!LOL!
    So I can understand your feelings towards the old broom! 😉
    Have a great weekend and you’re always welcome to come by over my blogs!
    Super Mae or Love In My Veins.
    xoxo

    Suhanya responded:
    January 31, 2009 at 11:58 PM

    lol 🙂 will hop on to u so often 🙂

Leave a Reply

