Me ,myself and Formula one!

Posted on Updated on

mmm..what made me to post this? cos Sunday’s GP at Italy’s Monza circuit was truly an amazing one..the winner being Sebastian Vettel…a 21 year old rookie..youngest GP winner…He is a German and there are talks ” has the Next Schumacher arrived??”” Well… May b Yes…First thing that strikes is Sebastian Vettel is also a German like the Great Schumi ,and the way he drove a total rainy Qualifying on Saturday..and a drizzly Race tells it all!!! He lead from Pole to Chequered Flag… And he was not driving a McLaren or Ferrari..But STR Ferrari..,Toro Rosso,a team whose base also is Italy like Ferrari n they use the same engine as Ferrari!!! What a race for the man…!!! Come on Young man… Itz jus time to see u as a Ferrari Driver.. may be after 2010???( KImi n Massa confirmed till 2010 with Ferrai…)

Now ,I shd tell the funny way or a weird way I started to have an interest on This addictive sports called “THE F1 GP”…I was(‘m) a die hard fan of Indian Cricketer Javagal Srinath rt from the time I started watching Cricket from the age of 14..Then in one of his interviews he had mentioned that his favourite sportsperson was Micheal Schumacher…Then I started to find who is that Micheal Schumacher…Then i started following the news on him first, then started following the races 4 years back,as my hubby is also a F1 follower..But m a die hard Ferrari fan..he is Alonso’s man!

Very unfortunate/fortunate ,the time i started following F1,those were the last two years of Schumacher’sdriving ..though he is still associated with the Ferrari team..I’m one of those millions of people /fans   who still believe that he had at least another 2 years of racing in him when he quit the racing arena…A Driver who can race with race /driver ethics ( which is not shown by few drivers..esp the discussion now centring on Lewis Hamilton for the past two races abt his race/driving ethics..),a dominant driver at all times , a driver whom u can watch over n over in that RED car in the Full RED outfit..what a Driver!!! off course i like his looks as well..LOL.. Miss u Schumiiiii!!!

I myself has got the direct GP feel watching it  live at the Sepang Circuit in Malayasia ,the last before season..an amazing feeling..Yuvan  enjoyed it with his ear plugs on…

This year i wd love to watch the Singapore GP on 28th,the first ever night race..but as per  the rules children under 7 are not allowed ..so v cannot take Yuvan along…so m not going..only EASH with his frens n his favourite NIkhon DSLR..with another new range of lens added to his kit jus yesterday!!!

mmm…

so any Formula one fans here?

5 thoughts on “Me ,myself and Formula one!

    Sathiya said:
    September 16, 2008 at 4:56 PM

    Though I’m also a Srinath fan, I’m not a F1 fan. Srinath was one of the dedicated cricketer…

    May be if I watch 1 or 2 races, I’ll start liking it. When I watched Saif Ali Khan’s ‘Tara Rum Pum’, I liked it but then never got a chance to watch a live match….I like Michael Schumacher though!

    I think it’s better to watch F1 races in TV sitting at home coz we are going to have only a glimpse of it right?

    Suhanya responded:
    September 16, 2008 at 6:40 PM

    itz a better view on the TV,but in the circuit also they have giant screens..so u cna follow closely on it,still have a good feelign of being in the circuit ,the sounds “vrooomm..vroommm..”

    Angeline said:
    September 18, 2008 at 6:26 PM

    I can’t believe I just read this! You made my jaw dropped. Looking at your photos…hmmm…never in the world would I link you to this sport! *wink*
    Now! I’m really starting to know you…keep the surprises coming ok? I love it *laugh*

    Suhanya responded:
    September 18, 2008 at 11:18 PM

    Thnaks Angel..I have no other words!!!

    […] Me ,myself and Formula one! […]

Leave a Reply

