Scare!!!

Posted on

It happenned Yesterday…

Yuvan was happily coming out of the school.with a choclate( a melting one) in hand as a reward…all kids had it…

And he wanted me to open it..and I did..jus like any other day and he knows how to chew it always..he was enoying  his choclate and jus near the lift (I was 1 ft behind him) he pushed the dustbin…which he did for the first time in his 2.5 years ..n i did scold him..and he did understand it..The Problem is not here..and all of a sudden,he tried to jump and the choclate which was in his mouth…slipped in and got stuck…he chokeddddddd…. and he did tell me immediate with all sorts of actions abt that he is feeling uncomfortable,though I  had already noticed it…Bhony immedately patted at the back of his head a few times ..he was quite ok..and i made him almost all of his water in the water bottle…he was ok..

Luckily since the choc was a melting kind it was not an issue..But Still I got scared to the hell..though v handled the situation… Even after he was Ok..I couldn’t come out of it..Yuvan was ok..normal..chatting playing..but that 3 mins were like hell to me…

I was so stressed that I had to go for a complete Shit at Bhony’s home..( as Me n yuv went to her place for Lunch)..

Ever since, though Yuvan has the habit of not playing around while eating…I told him once when he tried to play while eating…”u remmeber u choked with choclate in u’r mouth…u can’t do this..Itz dangerous..” he literally realises and knows the fear of it now and doesn’t play while eating…”

M  relieved but I can’t dare to think of it again!

5 thoughts on “Scare!!!

    Vani said:
    August 23, 2008 at 8:23 AM

    This has happened to me too…. even I am so scared to give choclates to the kids:)

    Suhanya responded:
    August 23, 2008 at 8:48 AM

    U know wat..it happenned to me when i was ard 7- 8 yrs..with the Indian oval mittai ard 11 in the night..my mom patted me on myhead..made me drink so much of milk instead of water as my granny told to give milk so that it will go in fast ..( I still dunno the logic behind milk over water..LOl)

    Niveditha said:
    August 24, 2008 at 3:11 AM

    Whoa…that was scary,alright…this link should help you to get acquainted yourselves with the Heimlich’s maneuver which is a common and life saving first aid for someone who’s choking..

    http://www.evtv1.com/player.aspx?itemnum=6992

    Niveditha said:
    August 24, 2008 at 3:13 AM

    Whoa..that was scary,alright….The following link shld help you in getting acquainted yourselves with the Heimlich’s maneuver which is a common lifesaving procedure for anyone who’s choking

    http://www.evtv1.com/player.aspx?itemnum=6992

    Suhanya responded:
    August 24, 2008 at 11:29 AM

    Thanks Nive…
    Will do it!!!
    It shd help me!!Thanks a TOn!

Leave a Reply

