Tea or Coffee?

Posted on Updated on

Tea or coffee??

I know the answer rt away.. TEA.. i have always been a Tea Girlie..or a Teapot??

I think i got this habitually from my father who was an avid-tea drinker,shd i say…

He used to drink easily 8-10 cups of tea a day!!! Surprisingly..My Mom n my Brother can’t drink tea ,that they are so used to drinking coffee..more the Indian version of “filter coffee”..

I was an addict to tea until I was in My 12th standard ie until the age of 18..that i cannot start my day without a tea..i need it rt after i finish gargling my toothpaste after i brush..n i need it steaming hot…i cannot stand even a minute later than that..Many times i have fought with my Mom though 99.99% she will b on the dot with my tea..

same goes after i come back from school..I feel that My Brain starts workign only after a Tea!!!

Then..finally i decided that i shd over come this addiction but not quitting tea..n i took it as my resolution for the 1998..n i overcame it..

that’s when i started drinking coffee..once in a while…But That TEA satisfaction nothing else cd match for me..And was on Tea twice a day..But i could manage even without a tea rt after my brush!!The change was awesome..thats what even My MOm felt…

Off i got married in Mid 2004 n My dear Hubby is an avid -coffee lover like my Bro n Mom..as well my In-laws family..

so I switched over to coffee..with not so much interest though…

after moving to SG immediately after my wedding,i had the option to make both at home..but laziness won over me n was making coffee only!!!

Now..after 4.5 years of married life..m back to MY luving tea..

Yep..I have become a Tea girlie again since last 15 days n Coffee for my Lovely Coffee lover only!!

Now u all cd have come to a conclusion why m suddenly blabbering out here abt my tea -stories???

U like what Tea or Coffee?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Tea or Coffee?

    Angeline said:
    June 14, 2008 at 1:16 AM

    I guess I’m really what a Libra is! I was once crazy over coffee…then the time comes when I am crazy over tea….

    now….I’m neither….I drink both now….but not as mad as before.

    Suhanya responded:
    June 14, 2008 at 9:32 AM

    “You two will have amazing conversations together, because you both have intelligent minds and you’re well-matched intellectually. This relationship can make you both feel confident and wonderful in all departments.”

    Seeing u’r sunsign as Libra this is what i found when i googled for Gemini n LIbra!!!Though the matches wer for man n woman..i found this generalistic thing!!!

    U know why? M a Gemini n U n I have always crossed paths in this short span in a lil bit of thinking alike rt?

    Gemini n Libra are one of the perfect Matches!!! Oh hoo…

    I adore u n u’r blog dear Girlie!

    Bhony said:
    June 14, 2008 at 4:10 PM

    We both r on the same boat suhanya..Even, I preferred to drink tea before my marriage.. After marriage coz of laziness to make tea for myself n Coffee for Raj.. i switched over to tea.. Still, i always love a cup of tea whenever i’m off to India to my mother’s place..

    Bhony said:
    June 14, 2008 at 4:11 PM

    Sorry, i mean to say..i switched over to coffee..

Leave a Reply

