Uneasiness..Lil bit of frustration!!

Posted on Updated on

OOpss…i dunno for the past 2 days m not at ease..lil frustrated…

wondering abt wat?Itz all abt my career…

Until now i was quite ok..but reading abt two of yahoo groups board frens getting back to work..who do have kids exactly of Yuvan’z age…My career got back to my mind!!

But…i shd accept that m not complaining abt quitting my job as a Biomedical Engr when i was 8 months prego,for Yuvan..partly cos I didnt have the privilege of My mom coming staying with us on a longer term though i wd hire a maid,as she is working in a Bank back in India..and my in-laws for other reasons…n more fully cos i wanted to give quality time n care for Yuvan…

But the Engr in me is still not happy,though i have done all this for my Lil tadpole….

Eash keeps telling me whenever m this frustrated that m not doing anything at home…if u wanna work..work..lets take a maid..

But the mother in me is not so confident abt hiring a maid without any of us/or our closest family with me…

mmmmmmmm…………….

Secondly,ppl started telling me its time to plan for the second..

My personal plan to which Eash agreed was that i wd work for atleast two years once Yuv turns 3 n then the second one when Yuv turns 4…so that i can quit for both kids when Yuv wd b 5 or 5.5 ,so that my career joys are also satisified and i cd stay at home happily for both the kids…

But m so much confused n frustrated at this moment………

 

 

9 thoughts on “Uneasiness..Lil bit of frustration!!

    Geetha said:
    June 5, 2008 at 12:45 AM

    Hey suhanya,

    u know juz yesterday i was telling my mom that i want to be at home like suhanya and enjoy the time with my daughter.Always look at the postive side..you have done all this for Yuvan and you should feel proud rather than getting frustrated…
    Juz remember “The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence”.
    Cheer up!!!!!!!!!

    Suhanya responded:
    June 5, 2008 at 1:01 AM

    Thanks Buddy!

    bhav said:
    June 6, 2008 at 11:28 PM

    hey! suhi..great blog
    regarding work…i have been in both places-stay at home and work..the best way to ease in is part time..this satisfies your professional side( and believe me, this is very important for you as a person..you will be a happier person and it will affect Yuv too). I agree on the maid…i prefer to leave Saachi at a day care center( that are rigorously licensed here) than alone with a maid. Could that be an option for you?
    Bhav

    Suhanya responded:
    June 7, 2008 at 12:04 AM

    Hey Bhav..daycare is also an option for me..here too its rigourously licensed …
    Thanks for visiting my blog..

    Keep visiting..n I wd cherish u’r support!Looking forward to more of u’r comments!

Leave a Reply

